Chat with Colleagues




Support > Online Guides > User Guide > Chat with Colleagues

When collaborating with other staff regarding a particular student or document, it is often useful to discuss in real-time over chat.

directions_walk Steps

To use chat:

To sign out of chat:

lightbulb Tip
When you are signed out of chat, you will no longer see other colleagues who are signed into chat. However, your name card will still appear in the top right next to your username when you are in a document for collaborative editing.

lightbulb Tip
When you have multiple tabs open, signing in and out of one tab will sign in and out of all tabs.

lightbulb Tip
If you are chatting with another user and you sign out, the other user's chat dialogue window will state User signed out.

assignment_turned_in Try it out

  1. Send a chat to an online colleague from the Online Colleagues list.
  2. Sign out of chat. Then sign back in.
  3. Visit a document you know another colleague is currently working in. View where he/she is currently in the document from their name card.


.
.
.