Real-time collaborative editing functionality in SameGoal makes concurrently working in the same document with other users a breeze.
When another user is working in the same document as you are, you will see a concurrent user icon for them in the top right. Hover over the icon to see which section(s) the user is currently working in. To easily begin a chat with a concurrent user, click their icon.
As a concurrent user moves from field to field, the field they are in will appear covered and "locked". This lock prevents you from editing the same field at the same time, preventing data loss. You may work on all other fields meanwhile without interference. If a user is in a given field but inactive for greater than five minutes, they will be "ejected" from the field. This allows a new user to enter and edit, preventing obstruction.
As concurrent users make edits in a document you are working in, you will see their updates in near real-time. Each time a user makes an edit that is automatically saved, the user clicks out of a field, or a repeated section is added or removed, your view of the document is updated.