0:00 / 0:00

Each document may be shared with an unlimited number of collaborators. Documents may be shared either implicitly via user group permissions an administrator sets at a district level, or explicitly by adding a staff member directly to the document. Many smaller or mid-size districts may not use user groups, in which case directly sharing documents with all staff members who need to contribute is essential.

Document permissions:

  • Is Owner - The user who creates a document by default becomes the owner for the document.
    • Complete the document
    • Delete the document (if needed)
    • Edit the document
    • Add/remove collaborators
    • Add/remove attachments
  • Can Edit
    • Edit the document
    • Add/remove attachments
  • Can View
    • View the document
  • Remove - Selecting this option removes the user from the document.

directions_walk STEPS

To add/remove collaborators:

  1. Visit the document you wish to add/remove collaborators for.
  2. Click the Share link in the blue bar.
  3. To add a collaborator, search for the staff member under Add Collaborator. Click his/her name. The user will pop into the left column of the screen, under Collaborative Team. Adjust permission as needed.
  4. To remove a collaborator, find his/her name under Collaborative Team. Change the dropdown to show No Access.
  5. Click the Save button.

To bulk add/remove collaborators:

  1. Visit the student who has multiple documents you wish to add or remove collaborators to.
  2. On the student's Documents page, check the documents you wish to transfer. To check all documents, use the checkbox button on the top left of the pane.
  3. Click the Share menu button and select Update Collaborators.
  4. Select Update Collaborators
  5. To add a collaborator, search for the staff member under Add Collaborator. Click his/her name. The user will pop into the left column of the screen, under Collaborative Team. Adjust permission as needed.
  6. To remove a collaborator, find his/her name under Collaborative Team. Change the dropdown to show No Access.
  7. Click the Save button.

lightbulb_outline TIP
If you remove your own access to a document, you will lose all access to the document and will need to re-request from an owner if necessary.

lightbulb_outline TIP
If a search for a collaborator returns no results, check your spelling or try searching for his or her partial name.

assignment_turned_in TRY IT OUT

  1. Visit any document and give another user permission to edit.
  2. Give another user permission to view only.
  3. Remove this user from a document.
  4. Bulk add a user to two documents from a student's Documents page.


.
.
.