Previously, when a district used the district to district transfer feature to send documents, the document was deleted from the sending district environment after transfer to the receiving district.
As of 10/26/2020, the document is no longer deleted from the sending district's environment. Documents for students who have transferred are filtered by default from administrative reports due to the student’s inactive district enrollment status.
Districts WITHOUT a SIS demographics integration - Student district enrollment status must be manually updated (visit student’s Basic tab).
Districts WITH a SIS demographics integration - A student is automatically updated with an inactive “Historic/Idle” enrollment status once they are no longer included in a student information system demographics integration for a period of one month (due to lack of enrollment). Some SIS demographic integrations include advanced support to proactively update district enrollment status as soon it is changed in the SIS.