Documents are automatically saved about every 15 seconds, and when you leave a page. The top right corner of the screen will show you the status. When you leave the document or move to another section tab your information will be automatically saved before you are shown the new location.
Although documents are autosaved, many other pages in the program are not. If you visit a page that is not autosaved and make a change, you will be prompted to save or discard your change before you visit the next page.
assignment_turned_in Try it out
- Click any editable field in a document, and begin typing. Watch as the save status changes in the top right.